Erratum

A reader writes in to say that you can take the wind out of someone’s sails: ‘It is a racing tactic — if you take a line on the windward side of a boat you are trying to overtake, then you do take the wind from their sails, thus causing them to decelerate.’ The DLR regrets the error.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Errata and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s